

To: Members of the County Council Date: 31 December 2012

Direct Dial: 01824712589

e-mail: dcc\_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

## **Dear Councillor**

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 8 JANUARY 2013 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

# **AGENDA**

# PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

## 1 APOLOGIES

# 2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at the meeting.

#### 3 **URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR**

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

#### 4 **CHAIRMAN'S DIARY**

To note the civic engagements undertaken by the Chairman of the Council (copy to follow).

## 5 MINUTES (Pages 5 - 20)

To receive minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 4<sup>th</sup> December, 2012 (copy enclosed).

### 6 **COUNCIL TAX REDUCTION SCHEME** (Pages 21 - 26)

To consider a report by the Head of Finance and Assets (copy enclosed) regarding the abolition of council tax benefit in its current form across the UK. A newly developed scheme by the Welsh Government and Local Authorities in Wales to provide council tax support to be adopted by 31<sup>st</sup> January 2013.

#### 7 **COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME** (Pages 27 - 30)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy enclosed).

## **MEMBERSHIP**

## Councillors

Gwyneth Kensler Ian Armstrong Raymond Bartley Geraint Lloyd-Williams **Brian Blakeley** Margaret McCarroll Joan Butterfield Jason McLellan Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Barry Mellor

Win Mullen-James Bill Cowie

Ann Davies **Bob Murray James Davies** Peter Owen Meirick Davies Dewi Owens Richard Davies Merfyn Parry Allan Pennington Stuart Davies Peter Duffy Arwel Roberts Gareth Sandilands **Hugh Evans** Peter Evans **David Simmons** Bobby Feeley Barbara Smith

Carys Guy-Davies
Huw Hilditch-Roberts
Martyn Holland
Colin Hughes
Rhys Hughes
Hugh Irving
Alice Jones
Huw Jones
Pat Jones

David Smith
Bill Tasker
Julian Thompson-Hill
Joe Welch
Cefyn Williams
Cheryl Williams
Eryl Williams
Huw Williams

# **COPIES TO:**

Press and Libraries
Town and Community Councils